Investment Banking

Investment Banking

Brean Capital is a nationally recognized full service investment firm specializing in capital raising and advisory services with a focus on private placements, securities underwriting and merger and acquisition-related services. Brean Capital utilizes a "client-driven" capital markets approach in order to provide high quality investment banking services through both favorable and difficult market cycles. Our focus is on developing and maintaining long-term advisory relationships. Our clients benefit from both an industry-focused, service-oriented firm and the multi-product capability of a full-service investment bank.

Brean Capital’s success is derived from aligning with companies and management teams in evaluating alternatives and executing a broad range of strategic and financial options tailored to meet our clients’ specific goals. Our investment banking practice is comprised of highly skilled professionals, with extensive experience across a broad range of products within targeted industries.

Expert Services

Brean Capital’s Investment Banking Group focuses on serving the unique issues and challenges facing emerging growth and middle market companies. As a full-service investment bank, Brean Capital has the resources to provide expert service at each point in our clients’ growth cycle. Our full range of expert services include:
  • Capital Raising & Underwritings (Public & Private: Equity, Debt & Structured Finance)
  • Financings: Private Placements of Senior and Mezzanine Debt & Equity
  • Leveraged and Management Buyout Financing
  • Recapitalizations & Restructurings
  • Mergers, Acquisitions, & Divestitures Advisory
  • Securitizations

Key Sectors

Brean Capital’s Investment Banking professionals provide deep market knowledge and transaction expertise to clients within our targeted sectors, including:
  • Banks
  • Specialty Finance
  • Fintech
  • Real Estate
  • Renewable Energy and Infrastructure
  • Alternatives
By focusing on specific practice groups, we are able to offer our clients a deep, extensive understanding of the challenges and opportunities within these segments.

Team

Brean Capital is dedicated to ensuring our clients' success. Our Investment Banking team’s commitment to deliver senior-level attention to each client ensures the highest quality execution. For expertise in capital raising and strategic advice, contact us at:
Alternatives

James Mangines

Managing Director

(212) 702-6560
JMangines@breancapital.com
Alternatives

Verdi Contente

Managing Director

(212) 702-6642
VContente@breancapital.com
Alternatives

Patrick Regan

Managing Director

(212) 702-6556
PRegan@breancapital.com
Banks

Blair Brantley, CFA

Managing Director

(804) 234-1299
BBrantley@breancapital.com
Banks

Michael Coogan, CFA

Managing Director

(212) 702-6576
MCoogan@breancapital.com
Real Estate

Chris Tognola

Managing Director

(212) 702-6565
CTognola@breancapital.com
Specialty Finance / Fintech

Peter McNierney

Executive Managing Director

(212) 702-6532
PMcNierney@breancapital.com
Specialty Finance / Fintech

Philip Johnston

Managing Director

(415) 275-5639
PJohnston@breancapital.com
Specialty Finance / Fintech

Jack Schwartz

Vice President

(212) 702-6544
JSchwartz@breancapital.com
Renewable Energy & Infrastructure

Lukasz Cianciara, CFA

Managing Director

(212) 702-6613
LCianciara@breancapital.com
Structured Products

Robert Piano

Managing Director

(212) 655-4827
RPiano@breancapital.com